News & Info Imprint
       
 
  What is BIT?

Biophysical Background

We owe the knowledge that information is at least just as important as matter and energy to American researchers C.E. Shannon and W. Weaver, who based their research on the work of the German communication technician K. Kuepfmueller (1897-1977), among others. From Shannon's information theory, it follows, in particular, that it is possible technically to recognize a very small signal covered by many larger interfering signals; something which our organism masters much more skilfully than today's electronics.

The information flow in the human body is not only maintained by the vegetative and central nervous system (like, in a material way through the blood and lymph circulation), there is also, aside from this, an information system little known in traditional medicine which is quite probably identical to the meridian system. The works of A. F. Lawrence and W. R. Adey were particularly significant in this field.

It is known from tissue samples that in mammals, peptid chains of several centimetres long bind in pairs through hydrogen bridges to form the so-called chain conductors. In electronics, these systems are called Lecher conductors as they have been constructed by the Austrian physicist F. Lecher (1856-1926) in 1889. They have the property of transporting signals, with which they are in resonance, over relatively large stretches with very little loss. (In the initial stages of short wave radio these conductors were known as flat cables.)

Since hydrogen bridges form a very loose connection, the peptid chain conductors are constantly undone but reconstructed over and over, in other words, we are in the presence of a dynamic close order equilibrium. In dissected sections these chains can no longer be detected, as they only exist in living organisms. This is also the reason why these meridians could not be found in dead bodies.

When an electro-magnetic signal in resonance reaches such a chain conductor, it is further transmitted as a polarization wave (according to H. Froehlich), a solitary wave, or soliton (according to A.S. Davidov) (the so-called Meissner Effect according to the Austrian physicist A. Meissner, 1883-1958). When the intensity of the signal is bigger than the correlation force of the hydrogen bridges, the chain begins, from a mechanical standpoint, to oscillate so strongly that the bridges break and transport is interrupted.

A signal transport is only possible during the Adey Window mentioned below, i.e. when the intensity (very weak) of the signal remains equal to the correlation force of the hydrogen bridges. From this follows the reasoning that it is wrong to believe that when strong signals do not show any effect, weak signals produce even less effect in non-linear, reticulated systems.
Signals are further transmitted in the tissues through the above mentioned chain conductors reaching almost all points of the organism, even the skin, where they can be measured with electrodes. When two electrodes are placed on different spots of the body, a differential signal is obtained, which can be easily measured with today's electronics, such as ECG, EMG, or EEG. In the same way, a signal can be introduced into the tissues analogically. When only one electrode is used, it will function as an antenna which resonates creating interferences, i.e. an electro-magnetic signal is obtained in the nano watt range, which still cannot be measured with present day electronics. Therefore, the bi-polar BIT Method described below is a big step forward (no amplification is needed).

In principle, only amplifiers are used in electronics which transmit the enhance signal in such a way that it is inverted when it reaches the exit point, which is to say that the exit signal has a phase position opposite than that of the entrance signal, which allows to avoid a positive retro coupling and thereby an auto-stimulation. From the beginning, however, BIT machines also provided the equal phase activity between the entrance and exit points, whereby an auto-stimulation was even counted as "additional rhythm modulation", for the purpose of stimulating also the patient's own rhythm. However, the frequency appearing through auto-stimulation does not only depend on the patient's parameters, but also on the parameters of the amplifier.

When no amplifier is used (since, as mentioned above, this is not necessary), then any auto-stimulation cannot take place. It has been shown in practice that some patients react better to inversion, others better to non-inversion. This depends on the electro- magnetic properties of the individual tissues, most of all from the pH-value, i.e. the phase shifts dependant on the frequency in tissues of the body determine the individual reliability of the therapy.

The rule of thumb generally applied, is that the inversion of the harmful elements signals present in the body represent a discharge of the organism because, at least with low frequencies, an dimming of signal amplification is obtained. In the case of non- inversion, a slight provocation occurs, i.e. (with low frequencies) the signal amplification increases because of the equal-phased addition of the body's own signals and those sent back by the BIT equipment. With a growing frequency, an increase in phase shifts appear in the tissues, so that the question of an increase or decrease in amplitude will depend on the frequency.

Double-blind diagnostic studies of patients during BIT therapy, whereby neither the doctor nor the patient knew whether the treatment was performed with or without inversion, did not show any significant difference between inversion or non-inversion. It is true that plant studies have shown (although with little significance) apparently obvious associations, but here too, double-blind studies should be performed. Therefore, the question of "inversion or not" is still subject to discussion and research.

The exogenous information therapy uses signals read in undisturbed nature. In colour therapy, for example, is it useful to decompose natural sunlight according to its spectrum and to store the colours individually. The sun does not only diffuse light in the visible window of the atmosphere, but also in ultra short waves window (so-called solar waves; today radio via satellites operates in this range) and these parts should therefore also be included.

In the case of environmental signals with the lowest frequency from the atmosphere (Schumann frequencies) and from the ground (geo-magnetic frequencies), the similar system seems the most appropriate. For instance, natural magnetite (magnetic iron) contains up to 64 tracers, whose own resonance has physiological meaning and which are not found in artificial magnets. To these must be added the frequencies of precious stones and semi-precious stones in the lithosphere (the earth's crust), which may be contained in natural crystals.

The combination of endogenous and exogenous BIT is understandably more efficient than endogenous BIT alone. This is especially so because the natural environmental signals, to which man has been adapting since its origin, are today covered heavily with technical signals ("electro-smog"). Therefore it is necessary to improve the unfavourable relation between interference and useful signal by a slight amplification of the natural signals. As R. Wever's work show, short therapeutic signals at several days' intervals are sufficient for this.

The quantum physics research by B. Heim, W. Droescher and J.T. Muheim mentioned below has greatly enlarged the world's vision as it has been possible to deduct that the material presented until now represents only a fraction (insignificant) of reality. BIT does not only work on an electro-magnetic level, but mainly on a biological level. W. Heisenberg (1901-1976) had already pointed out during his lectures that it is contradictory to quantum physics to believe that vital functions can only be explained through chemistry or physics, that there is rather a second life stratum, which has its own laws of logic, as B. Heim was later able to explain in more detail.



l Click here to increase picture size l

BIT critics use in most cases arguments issued from the classic 19th century vision of the world, which still admitted sayings such as "nature does not take jumps" (natura non facit saltus) and the saying of the excluded third (tertium non datur) ruled. Both sayings have been proven wrong today.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
l Top of page l l Print view l
Deutsche Version English Version Version Español Versione Italiana Russian Version

Bit-Forum News/Info BIT - Fortbildungstermine
       
 
  Was ist BIT

Biophysikalischer Hintergrund (Wolfgang Ludwig †)

Die Erkenntnis, daß Information eine mindestens ebenso große Bedeutung hat wie Masse und Energie, verdanken wir den amerikanischen Forschern C. E. Shannon und W. Wever, die u.a. auf Arbeiten des deutschen Nachrichtentechnikers K. Küpfmüller (1897-1977) aufbauten. Aus der Shannon'schen Informations-Theorie folgt insbesondere, daß es technisch möglich ist, ein sehr schwaches Signal, das von vielen größeren Störsignalen überdeckt ist, zu erkennen, was unser Organismus mit noch viel größerer Fertigkeit beherrscht, als die heutige Elektronik.

Der Informationsfluß im menschlichen Körper wird nicht nur durch das vegetative und Zentralnervensystem (sowie materiell durch Blut- und Lymphkreislauf) aufrechterhalten, vielmehr gibt es noch ein in der Schulmedizin wenig bekanntes Informationsnetz, das aller Wahrscheinlichkeit mit dem Meridiansystem identisch ist. Auf diesem Gebiet haben insbesondere A. F. Lawrence und W. R. Adey gearbeitet.

Aus Gewebsschnitten ist bekannt, daß sich beim Säuger einige Zentimeter lange Peptidketten paarweise mittels Wasserstoffbrücken zu sog. Kettenleitern zusam-menfügen. Solche Systeme werden in der Elektronik Lecherleitungen genannt, die der österreichische Physiker F. Lecher (1856-1926) im Jahre 1889 konstruierte. Sie haben die Eigenschaft, Signale, mit denen sie in Resonanz stehen, über relativ große Strecken sehr verlustarm zu transportieren. (Aus der Anfangszeit des UKW-Rundfunks waren sie als Flachbandkabel bekannt.

Da die Wasserstoffbrücken eine sehr lockere Bindung darstellen, zerfallen die Peptid-Kettenleiter ständig, werden aber immer wieder neu gebildet, d.h. es stellt sich ein dynamisches Nahordnungsgleichgewicht ein. Bei Sektionen sind diese Ketten jedoch nicht mehr nachweisbar, da sie nur in lebenden Organismen existieren. Dies ist auch der Grund dafür, daß Meridiane an Leichen nicht gefunden wurden.

Gelangt ein elektromagnetisches Signal in Resonanz an einen solchen Kettenleiter, wird es als Polarisationswelle (nach H. Fröhlich), bzw. solitäre Welle bzw. Soliton (nach A. S. Davidow) weitergeleitet (sog. Meißner-Effekt nach dem österreichischen Physiker A. Meißner, 1883-1958). Ist die Signalintensität größer als die Korrelationskraft der Wasserstoff-Brücken, so gerät die Kette mechanisch in solch große Schwingung, daß die Brücken aufbrechen und der Transport blockiert wird.

Nur in dem weiter unten genannten Adey-Fenster, d.h. wenn die (sehr schwache) Signalintensität in der gleichen Größenordnung wie die Korrelationskraft der Wasserstoff-Brücken bleibt, ist ein Signaltransport möglich. Aus dieser Tatsache folgt, daß die Meinung falsch ist, wenn starke Signale keinen Effekt zeigen, es schwache erst recht nicht können. Das gilt eben nicht für nicht-lineare, vernetzte Systeme.

Durch die genannten Kettenleiter werden Signale im Gewebe weitergeleitet und erreichen praktisch jeden Punkt im Organismus, auch die Hautoberfläche, an der sie mit Elektroden abgegriffen werden können. Hält man zwei Elektroden an verschiedene Stellen des Körpers, so erhält man ein Differenzsignal, das sich mit heutiger Elektronik leicht messen läßt, wie beim EKG, EMG oder EEG. Ebenso läßt sich ein Signal auf analogem Wege in das Gewebe des Körpers einleiten. Nimmt man nur eine Elektrode, so wirkt sie als parasitär mitschwingende Antenne, d.h. man erhält ein elektromagnetisches Signal im Nanowatt-Bereich, das mit heutiger Elektronik noch nicht meßbar ist. Daher bedeutet die weiter unten beschriebene zweipolige BIT-Methode einen großen Fortschritt (man kommt ohne Verstärkung aus).

In der Elektronik werden grundsätzlich nur Verstärker verwendet, die das Eingangs-signal invertiert an den Ausgang geben, d.h. das Ausgangssignal hat umgekehrte Phasenlage gegenüber dem Eingang, so daß eine positive Rückkopplung und damit eine Selbsterregung vermieden wird. Bei den BIT-Geräten wurde jedoch von Anfang an auch der gleichphasige Betrieb zwischen Ein- und Ausgang vorgesehen, wobei man eine Selbsterregung sogar als "zusätzlichen Modulations-Rhythmus" in Kauf nahm, mit dem Gedanken, damit die patienteneigenen Rhythmen zusätzlich anzuregen. Allerdings ist die Frequenz, die bei der Selbsterregung auftritt, nicht nur von den Parametern des Patienten abhängig, sondern auch von denen des Verstärkers.

Wird keine Verstärkung verwendet (da sie, wie oben erwähnt, nicht notwendig ist), so kann auch keine Selbsterregung auftreten. In der Praxis hat sich gezeigt, daß manche Patienten besser auf die Invertierung, andere besser auf die Nicht-Invertierung ansprechen. Dies hängt von den elektromagnetischen Eigenschaften des individuellen Gewebes ab, insbesondere von dessen pH-Wert. D.h. die frequenzabhängigen Phasenverschiebungen im Körpergewebe bestimmen die individuelle Wirksamkeit der Therapie.

Meist wird die Faustregel verwendet, daß Invertierung von im Körper vorhandenen Schadstoff-Signalen eine Entlastung des Organismus darstellt, da zumindest bei tiefen Frequenzen eine Abschwächung der Signal-Amplituden erreicht wird. Bei Nicht-Invertierung tritt eine leichte Provokation auf, d.h. (bei tiefen Frequenzen) erhöht sich die Signal-Amplitude durch gleichphasige Addition von körpereigenen Signalen mit den vom BIT-Gerät zurückgeführten (positive Interferenz). Mit wachsender Frequenz treten zunehmende Phasenverschiebungen im Gewebe auf, so daß die Frage einer Amplituden-Erhöhung oder -Verminderung frequenzabhängig wird.

Die exogene Informations-Therapie verwendet der ungestörten Natur abgelesene Signale. Bei der Farbtherapie ist es z.B. nützlich, das natürliche Sonnenlicht spektral zu zerlegen und die Farben einzeln abzuspeichern. Die Sonne strahlt nicht nur Licht im sichtbaren Fenster der Atmosphäre ab, sondern auch im UKW-Fenster (sog. Solarwellen; in diesem Bereich funktioniert heute der Satellitenfunk). Diese Anteile sollten deshalb mit erfaßt werden.

Bei den tieferfrequenten Umweltsignalen aus der Atmosphäre (Schumannfrequenzen) und aus dem Erdboden (Geomagnetfrequenzen) ist das Analoge sinnvoll. Beispielsweise enthält natürlicher Magnetit (Magneteisenstein) bis zu 64 Spuren-elemente, deren Eigenresonanz eine physiologische Bedeutung haben und die bei künstlichen Magneten fehlen. Hierher gehören auch die Edelstein- und Halbedelstein-Frequenzen in der Lithosphäre (Erdkruste), die von natürlichen Kristallen abgespeichert werden können.

Die Kombination von endogener und exogener BIT ist begreiflicherweise wirksamer als die endogene BIT allein. Dies liegt insbesondere auch daran, daß die natürlichen Umweltsignale, an die der Mensch seit seiner Entwicklung angepaßt ist, heute erheblich durch technische Signale("Elektrosmog") überlagert sind, weshalb es erforderlich ist, das ungünstige Nutz-/Störsignal-Verhältnis durch geringfügige Verstärkung der natürlichen Signale zu verbessern. Wie Arbeiten von R. Weaver zeigten, genügen dazu nur kurzzeitige Therapiesignale im Abstand von mehreren Tagen.

Die weiter unten erwähnten quantenphysikalischen Arbeiten von B. Heim, W. Dröscher und J. T. Muheim erweitern das Weltbild ganz entscheidend. Es folgt nämlich hieraus, daß der bisher hier vorgebrachte materielle Aspekt nur ein (winziger) Bruchteil der Wirklichkeit darstellt. Die BIT arbeitet nicht nur auf der elektromagnetischen Ebene, sondern hauptsächlich auf der biologischen. Schon W. Heisenberg (1901-1976) hatte in seinen Vorlesungen darauf hingewiesen, daß es der Quantenphysik widerspricht, wenn man glaubt, Lebensvorgänge allein mit Chemie oder Physik erklären zu können; daß es vielmehr eine 2. Seinsschicht gibt, die eigene logische Gesetze hat, wie später B. Heim ausführlicher darstellen konnte.



l Bild vergrößern l

Die Kritiker der BIT arbeiten meist mit Argumenten aus dem klassischen Weltbild des 19. Jahrhunderts, in dem noch die Sätze "die Natur macht keine Sprünge" (natura non facit saltus) und der Satz vom ausgeschlossenen Dritten (tertium non datur) galten. Beide Sätze sind heute widerlegt.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
l Seitenanfang l l Druckansicht l Impressum  
Deutsche Version English Version Version Español Versione Italiana Russian Version